Book Your Room Now With Booking.com:

To Book Your Room
Or Table Call Direct:
01295 263 465

Book online with Little Holetier
<empty>
steakhouse

Reviews

mgp weekender
5 stars

'Could not fàuult this hotel.lovly welcome nice and quiet area.food excelantly prepared and quantity all with a good price and service plus great minue to choose from. Look forward to using again.'

Review By - Wayne Dinger
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 31st August, 2015

Verified Customer

A very pleasant stay
5 stars

'Very clean and comfortable room and a warm welcome. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area.'

Review By - Julia Braidley
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 17th August, 2015

Verified Customer

Overnight stay enroute down South
4 stars

'Hotel owners very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and tidy. Full Sky HD Facililties very good. Food excellent. Will definately be returnig on my next visit Would recommend to my work colleages.'

Review By - Steve Harwood
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 22nd April, 2015

Verified Customer

Amazing Food
4 stars

'The Food was amazing. The staff were friendly and informative. The room was ok. Hotel is in the middle of the countryside and you need to be able to drive. If we need to visit the site again we will use this hotel if rooms are available'

Review By - Stacey Medhurst-Stevens
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 16th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Value for money
4 stars

'You get what you pay for, which cannot be said for some places in the Banbury area who have delusions of grandeur. Big meals well prepared. Some good bottled beers. Nice people. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Easy to get to, but the driveway could do with some work. Don\'t arrive before 1800 because you won\'t get in'

Review By - Shaun Gibson
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 18th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Shaun thanks for the review !!! just thought I would point out that you can get in before 6pm ! we have an intercom for guests who arrive early which is located just to the left of the front door. thanks again ,kind regards Phil & Karen'

Excellent Small Hotel
5 stars

'Booked in here instead of the Holiday Inn nearby where my colleagues were staying and I got the better deal. Clean, tidy, WiFi and an excellent breakfast, very good value for money.'

Review By - Vincent Duffy
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 15th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Overnight stay 11th March 
4 stars

'Warm welcome and spotless room. Comfortable and some of the best bacon I have eaten for breakfast .Room 5 was very warm overnight .'

Review By - Allyson Taylor
Travelling as - Single Female
Date - 13th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Great place to stay
5 stars

'Nice people, great food, good prices at the bar, nice well appointed room. For a change in hotels I found this one to be well very quiet overnight so slept very. All in all - excellent and I will definately stay again when in the area.'

Review By - Geoff Brooke
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 11th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Great Find
4 stars

'We booked this Hotel with friends for our overnight stop en route from the North of England down to Southampton to catch our cruise. Its proximity, and easy access to the M40 was great, and the in-house Restaurant provided us with a great menu choice for Dinner. The friendly proprietors were welcoming, and our room was clean and pleasant. Free wifi and SkySports was also available. They serve a good selection of breakfast items in the morning, and full English Breakfast is cooked fresh to order. Only slight fault is in the size of the bathroom, but this won't stop us from returning. No more Travelodges or Premier Inns for us - this place beats them hands down.'

Review By - Mr. Thomas Whiteside
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 31st August, 2014

Verified Customer

SUPERB!!!
5 stars

'My Husband and his work collegues recently stayed with you while they were working at the Heritage centre, Gaydon. Their feed back about The Bowling Green is that it was excellent for service and food. Apparently you do best best Steak & Kidney Pie that my Hubby has ever had. He was so impressed it seems, that he has told me we are going travel over from Birmingham to have Dinner. Only objection was pillows but that is a personal thing. In hind site after working long hours and food finishing at 9pm they wished they had requested sandwiches for when they got back late one night but I don't know if this would have been an option??!! Thank you for looking after our Guys!'

Review By - Donna Jones
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 25th July, 2014

Verified Customer

Great Relaxing Eveneing
5 stars

'Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel - rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable and full range of Sky TV really is standout when staying away - Food was great and I mistakenly took on the mixed grill which was enough for two but really well cooked and extremely tasty!Will visit again in future ! Phill'

Review By - Phill Lewis
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 26th June, 2014

Verified Customer

Short and Sweet
4 stars

'Very enjoyable stay be it only a short one due to arriving gone midnight, but must thank the owners for waiting for me to arrive. Good access from the Motorway but is a little remote, and not a lot surrounding in way of entertaimnment. The room was very clean and well maitained, and a very enjoyable breakfast was supplied. It is ideal for business travellers, and I would certainly stay agin if in the area.It was resonably priced. Thank you'

Review By - Paul Smith
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 18th April, 2014

Verified Customer

Working away
4 stars

'Pleasant stay good breakfast sky tv a bonus'

Review By - Craig Webster
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 21st March, 2014

Verified Customer

Thank you
5 stars

'Great food,great location,quiet .'

Review By - Philip Singleton
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 1st November, 2013

Verified Customer

My stay and dinner
5 stars

'Ideal! Met friend from Old Stratford here on way to airport for a 'flat' beer and steak dinner which was great then I stayed the night and had excellent English breakfast (with great tasting cumberland saussage)before heading up the M40 to Birmingham airport and away to work in the nether regions. Could not have been better.'

Review By - Hugh Lloyd-Pryce
Date - 29th September, 2013

Verified Customer

The best fillet steak in Oxfordshire
4 stars

'We chose this hotel for it's location; extremely close to the M40 - and also because we had great reviews from the family about the restaurant. It didn't disappoint and the fillet steak I chose was the best fillet steak I have eaten for a long time. The hotel is very clean, our room had en suite shower, sky tv and tea/coffee making facilities. The full English breakfast was excellent making this extremely good value for money.'

Review By - Mrs. Ann Sweetapple
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 4th September, 2013

Verified Customer

Great hotel and food
5 stars

'Accomidation was clean, full sky package in the room , food was proper pub food at a good price. Full English breakfast included. Friendly and helpfull owners. Would go back again .'

Review By - Mr. Darren Larmer
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 2nd September, 2013

Verified Customer

Review 
4 stars

'Clean and comfortable - excellent food - good value fir money'

Review By - Mr. Huw Griffiths
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 10th July, 2013

Verified Customer

Leisure stopover
4 stars

'Arrived here at 1030pm after driving from Portsmouth ferry in torrential rain. How many places would have offered us a full menu at that time? Very comfortable room with excellent full English breakfast and welcoming owners.'

Review By - Richard McNeil
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 26th November, 2012

Verified Customer

Cropredy
5 stars

'Booked at the Bowling Green initially as they were the only ones with vacancies at late notice for the Cropredy Fringe Festival at the Brasenose Arms. Lovely little hotel. All kind and helpful during the stay. It was only a £10 taxi ride to the Brasenose so that took the parking problem away. Oh and their fresh chicken and duck eggs are splendid!!!'

Review By - Barry Trump
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 13th August, 2012

Verified Customer

lovely
5 stars

'had a lovely stay at this hotel. it was clean, comfortable and the hoteliers are very nice.'

Review By - June Smith
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 12th August, 2012

Verified Customer

Pleasant stay
4 stars

'Nice welcome, excellent food and beer, good attentive service, the room was clean and served my needs. Only the grounds need a slight tidy up, the hedges and grass being somewhat overgrown, no doubt with all the rain we have had recently. All in all though, a very pleasant stay and recommended. I will certainly be returning when I'm next in the area.'

Review By - Paul Brigden
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 23rd July, 2012

Verified Customer

An Excellent Night
5 stars

'Pleasant room, good beds, great breakfast and friendly hosts. Window open all night and a perfect night's sleep!'

Review By - Mark Whitworth
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 23rd July, 2012

Verified Customer

overnight stay
4 stars

'Nice clean and tidy room, although I couldn't get sky TV to work properly on it? Food was nice too. Liked country feel given by the geese, chickens and ducks outside at the rear of building. All round - a good value stay was had. It was also very convenient for the M40 motorway for onward journey next morning...'

Review By - Nigel Spencer
Date - 27th June, 2012

Verified Customer

Mr
4 stars

'Nice location and very good food, rooms not bad, very clean. However, it is bad to find as there is no signage visible from the road. The only other thing is there is a sign at the door saying you can only drink if you are eating. I found this a little odd as sometimes you get people who will have a look at the place whilst having a drink that may use the facilities in the future. This sign would normally put me off.But overall ok.'

Review By - JEFFREY CONWAY
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 14th June, 2012

Verified Customer

1 night stay
4 stars

'Room was clean and the food excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful.'

Review By - Nathan Hollins
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 13th June, 2012

Verified Customer

Excellent Steak
5 stars

'Quite the best Steak I have eaten in years - succulent and full of flavour - could only be improoved with frozen rather than tinned peas. (Real Ale and Bedroom were fine too).'

Review By - Colin Matson
Date - 24th May, 2012

Verified Customer

Relaxing
5 stars

'Friendly greeting well stocked bar with fine Ales and a good selection of wines Peace and quite accommodation is good food is excellent and breakfast is the best I have had in some time. Make a great change from the large hotels I normally stay in. Have already re-booked for longer stay'

Review By - Mr. Terence Burns
Date - 6th January, 2012

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'thank you so much for your kind positive review its nice to know we are getting things right'

lovely stay
5 stars

'I stayed at the Bowling Green Steak house with my friend after travelling down from Scotland. We were met wih a warm welcome and shown to our cosy room. The room itself had everything you would need for an over night stay. We went to the bar area for something to eat, and enjoyed Phils home cooking. I must add I had the best chips I have had in a long time! The deli is a wonderful addition and we ensured we took some produce home with us. Overall the Bowling Green Steak house is a wonderul haven away from corporate hotels, as it is such a friendly place. I would highly recommend this hotel to all types of travellers.'

Review By - Miss. Leigh Mclellan
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 9th November, 2011

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'thank you so much for the reveiw it's nice to know that we are getting things right'